颱風/暴雨/閃電警告

一號及三號風球/暴雨警告(黃色/紅色/黑色)

所有球場如常運作。缺席或過期取消處分仍然生效。

八號風球

所有球場及會所暫停開放,並自動取消即日所有已預訂的開球時間。

閃電

球會安裝了名為ThorGuard的雷暴預警系統,能有效感應及評估實際雷擊發生前的靜電場變化。如閣下聽到一次長達15秒的汽笛聲,表示紅色警報已經生效,在4公里半徑範圍內將有97%的機會發生雷擊。當發生上述情況,請採取以下行動:

(a) 預警系統會提前8至20分鐘發出警報,讓球手有充份時間尋找地方躲避。球會強烈建議所有球手應停止打球,立即到中途茶亭、球場內其他避雨處或球場附近的建築物躲避。如以上躲避處距離太遠,球會建議球手盡可能避免停留在高地位置。

(b) 督導員將前往所有球場,接載選擇返回會所的球手。

(c) 任何選擇繼續打球的球手需自負風險,但敬請注意一旦被閃電擊中會有性命危險。若球手在雷暴警告響起後,沒有即時到安全地方躲避,甚至不幸遭受雷擊受傷,球會將不會承擔任何責任。

(d) 當雷暴警告響起,球僮會按指引到安全地方躲避。球會建議球手可選擇要求球僮逗留30分鐘,以觀察雷暴會否消失,或直接讓球僮自行返回會所。

(e) 球手在開球後便需支付球僮的標準費用並不設退款。

當雷撃威脅已經消除,警報器將發出次每次長5秒的汽笛聲,表示球手可繼續在安全情況下打球。因紅色警報而延誤的球手,將按先到先得原則盡量分配經修訂的開球時間。

如紅色警報持續長達一小時或以上,球手可根據果嶺費用退款政策要求退款。

因應球場關閉的果嶺費退款政策

如因惡劣天氣及/或異常球場狀況而可能對球場上的球手構成危險,管理層保留隨時下令關閉球場的權利。 督導員將會親自通報球員,所有球手必須離開球場,不可再繼續打球。若發生上述情況,果嶺費用可以根據退款政策退還。

已完成9個洞或以下 已完成10個洞或以上
果嶺費 退款50% 不獲退款
球僮費 不獲退款 不獲退款
高球車費 不獲退款 不獲退款

球手必須於打球當日辦公時間內,親臨接待處辦理果嶺費退款事宜。如有球手在球會宣布關閉球場前離場,將不會獲發還任何退款。

重新開放球場

如因惡劣天氣而關閉球場,球會將即時自動取消全日已預訂之開球時間。球會將致電或以電郵通知球手有關細節。

球場重新開放後,將按總經理於相關時間告知的方式安排重新預訂開球時間。

Typhoon / Rainstorm / Lightning Warning

Typhoon Signal No. 1 & 3 / Rainstorm Warning (Amber / Red)

All golf courses will operate as normal. Penalty will apply in case of no show or late cancellation.

Typhoon Signal No. 8 / Black Rainstorm Warning

All golf courses and the clubhouse will close and all pre-booked starting times for the whole day will be automatically cancelled.

Lightning

The Club is equipped with a lightning prediction system “ThorGuard”.  ThorGuard senses and evaluates the changes in the electrostatic field that precede the occurrence of an actual lightning strike.  If you hear one 15 second blast, you are under RED ALERT conditions and there is a 97% chance that there will be lightning strike within a radius of 4 kilometers.  When this occurs the following applies:

(a) The system gives you 8-20 minutes advance warning to allow you to seek shelter.  All golfers are strongly advised to stop playing and seek shelter at the halfway houses, rain shelter or building on or near the golf course.  If this is not possible golfers are advised to avoid high ground.

(b) Marshals will be dispatched to all Courses to retrieve any golfers who wish to return to the clubhouse.

(c) Any golfer wishing to continue to play does so at his /her own risk but should note that being struck by lightning can be fatal.  If you do not seek shelter when the warning signal has been sounded, the Club will not be liable for any injury resulting from a lightning strike.

(d) Caddies have been instructed to seek shelter when the lightning warning signal is sounded.  The Club suggests that either the golfer asks their caddie to remain with them for 30 minutes to see if the storm will pass or release the caddie and allow them to return to the clubhouse.

(e) The appropriate fee is payable to the caddy once a golfer has commenced the round and cannot be refunded.

Once the lightning has passed, three 5 second blasts of the horn will be made to indicate this and that normal play can resume.  Should you miss your tee time as a result of the RED ALERT conditions, reasonable endeavors will be made to reschedule a later tee time depending on availability.

If the latest red lightning alert is in force for one hour or more, green fees can be refunded according to the refund policy.

Green Fee Refund Policy due to Course Closure

The management reserves the right at any time to order the closure of the courses due to inclement weather and/or abnormal course conditions, which might cause danger to players on the course(s). One continuous long blast on the siren will be sounded and all golfers must leave the courses as no further play will be permitted. If this happens green fees will be refunded as follows:

9 Holes Or Less Played 10 Holes Or More Played
Green Fee 50% Refund No Refund
Caddies No Refund No Refund
Golf Carts No Refund No Refund

Refund of green fees must be claimed in person at reception during office hours on the day of play. Players who left the course prior to the announcement of course closure will not be eligible for any refund.

Re-opening of the Golf Course(s)

Closure by reason of inclement weather will result in the immediate cancellation of tee-times which have been booked for play for the whole day. Players will be notified by phone or email.

Once the golf courses are re-opened for play, the rebooking of tee times will take place in the manner advised by the General Manager at the relevant time.